one look: 230/365

color coded stackI would like one “look,” like a signature fragrance, which I don’t have either because I don’t wear perfume. What I do wear is a lot of black–A LOT of BLACK–but I like bright colors every once in a while. Sometimes I find a shirt or a sweater that I love, and I want to buy it in every color (including black). A stack of colors on a shelf is so pleasing.

I used to want a professional look–“put together” as my mother would say. Then there were the years I stayed in exercise clothes all day, hoping to eek out a few more minutes to walk or run. These days, especially in the last year, I find I’m searching for a casual look–no more fancy and no more make-up. No more polish. Just me.

>>>related: #159: the wild rumpus and #84: clothes

*my healthy action today: a two-hour nap

~

 365 true things about me
why this daily practice

6 thoughts on “one look: 230/365

  1. ME with BLACK… TOO!
    Highlighted with a splash of red…
    and if it suits the day… white…
    polka dots on a BLACK scarf… 🙂

    TWO THUMBS UP on the TWO HOUR NAP!!

    My healthy action this day:
    Making a start on my CLOSET make-over (lol)

    Like

Comments are closed.