meditation: 216/365

I LOVED meditation while I was at Canyon Ranch. But in the real world, where I really, really need it, I haven’t meditated even once. Because I have NO TIME for meditation. Just like I have no time to cook. In exactly that sense. In other words, I would rather be doing other things.

Even when I’m still, speaking of motion, I’m usually DOING something.

For around $15, Whole30 will send you a daily email during your 30 days. It’s full of try this and that is completely normal and you can do it’s. I subscribed. Today’s email, which is really about yesterday because you have to sign up ahead of time for the email and I didn’t know that, included a link to the adorably captivating 5-minute video below:

Even I realize that I can make time for something that only takes one minute. And there’s an app for this–of course there is. Which I just downloaded. Free, by the way. All of this based on Martin Boroson’s book, One Moment Meditation—OMM…

A moment goes by so quickly that you’d have to be a master just to notice one. That’s why your training starts with an exercise–the Basic Minute–that takes a full minute. A minute is like a moment with handles on it–you know where it begins and ends, so it’s easier to grasp.

*my healthy action today: I meditated for one minute : ) 

~

 365 true things about me
why this daily practice

11 thoughts on “meditation: 216/365

  1. BRILLIANT! THANK YOU!!!

    My healthy action for today:
    One Minute Meditation… at the end of my day…
    having composed a love letter to my brother
    who is expecting his 1st grandchild…
    AND sent it… with fingers crossed! (lol)

    Like

  2. Pingback: August 20th: “How to Meditate in a Moment”… :) | from saudi with love

Comments are closed.